Lady Gaga’s suicide note

Lady Gaga, “Princess Die”

TBD

Over a deep, mournful piano, Lady Gaga is resigned- ‘I wish that I could cope, but I took pills and left a note’.

Previewed at her Melbourne concert a few days ago, “Princess Die” is half elegy to the late royal and half twisted suicide note. The sparse piano underpins some wounding lyrics- ‘I’m hungry from an anorexic heart/ I’ve been trying to tell you how I feel’, whilst other lines cut very close to the bone- ‘With the paparazzi swarming around…So bob your head for another dead blonde’.

One thought on “Lady Gaga’s suicide note

Leave a Reply

