New from Bloc Party

Bloc Party, “Octopus”

Four (due August 21st)

The English indie rockers first single in four years is an hyperactive ride through guitar pastures.

Taken from their upcoming record Four, “Octopus” bounces together clanging guitars and drums with some snappy lyrical imagery: ‘Psycho killer teen dream action film’. 

The chorus leaves something to be desired, but there’s enough chewy stuff in the verse to make the fans happy.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s