Beyonce returns with bruising new single “Bow Down/ I Been Done”

Image

Beyonce 

Bow Down/ I Been Done

Probably the most telling lyric of “Bow Down/ I Been Done” comes before the minute mark, where Beyonce sneers ‘I took some time to live my life/ But don’t think I’m just his little wife.”

In fact, if you had any ideas about abandoning Beyonce for another pop diva, this hard and fast cut from her upcoming LP Mrs Carter will sort you out quickly – pitch altered raps compete with slick vocals above the chewiest, most screwed up beats that producer Hit-Boy could muster up.

Leave a Reply

